No TV for a year to bag seven As | Malay Mail Online

No TV for a year to bag seven As | Malay Mail Online.

This is what education in Malaysia has come to. In order to get A’s one must SACRIFICE social life. Is this the right way to study? Waking up 4am in the morning to revise till late at night.

No doubt the boy would excel academically but what about having friends and the joy of school life! This doesn’t sound all that fun to begin with. Being in school is about having friends and taking each day slowly. I really wish this boy would not look back at his childhood one day and regret on things that he did not do as a kid because he was preoccupied with studying.

I know I did not regret my school life, I enjoyed it to the max doing things I like at my own leisure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

